Glasgow City Council Welcome to Lourdes Primary School

School Calendar

School Holidays for 2016 - 2017

 

Return date for teachers 
Thursday 11 August 2016

Return date for pupils
Monday 15 August 2016

September weekend
Friday 23 and Monday 26 September 2016

First mid-term
Monday 17 to Friday 21 October 2016 (inclusive)

Christmas/New Year
Thursday 22 December 2016 to Wednesday 4 January 2017 (inclusive)

* Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday

In-service days - all schools

  • Thursday 11 August
  • Friday 12 August
  • Friday 14 October

 

Return to school
Thursday 5 January 2017

Second mid-term 
Friday 10 February 2017
Monday 13 February 2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017

Spring Holiday (Easter)

  • Monday 3 to Good Friday 14 April 2017 (inclusive)
  • Easter Monday 17 April 2017

* Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday

May Day
Monday 1 May 2017

May Weekend
Friday 26 and Monday 29 May 2017

School close
Tuesday 27 June 2017

* Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday